If We Were on a Gmeet Chatbox – Life Musing #1

If we were on a Gmeet chatbox I’d tell you I haven’t written here in literally ages. Life has been chaotic and I had little to no motivation to write. I have begun to enjoy this process so when I don’t feel like writing this blog is forced to just exist.

I’d tell you that the idea for this post came suddenly and unexpectedly. Yesterday after 3AM at night when I had gone to bed and had a cry due to some weird reason, I started thinking about Gemma’s blog. I love her blog and miss posts from it. And I love her “if we were having coffee” posts. I had been wanting to write for quite a while now and this title popped in my head and the concept of this post just came, making me smile. 

Thank you so much to her blog for the inspiration for this post. 

If we were on a Gmeet chatbox I’d tell you even though I shouldn’t use my laptop’s keyboard much because it’s been having issues. I switched back to it from a USB keyboard in the process of writing this post. Even after months of dad’s office’s keyboard being with me I still haven’t gotten used to it and I dislike typing on it because it sorts of slows me down. Um I’ll switch back to it but I want to write blog posts from my laptop’s keyboard.

If we were on a Gmeet chatbox I’d tell you since a little more than a year now Gmeets have become an important part of my life in this strange way. Since a friend and I can’t visit each other much due to restrictions from families, my own journey with confidence (maybe I’ll talk about that someday) etc. etc. etc. we’re on Gmeets all the time and it’s like our virtual home. So Gmeet chatbox has enabled me to make precious bonds with people and thus the name.

Yesterday I was reminded of the comfort books give me. And how they’re the only constant in my life since 2015 when I first picked up one. I couldn’t get myself to read for so long. My last read was “Great Expectations” and I felt relieved when I found myself picking up another one day before yesterday. I read a book at night after what seems like literal ages and it was the loveliest feeling in the whole entire world. Maybe I needed strong reminders of books existing and of the bliss of reading them especially at night.

I’d tell you that the universe’s plan to teach me the meaning of “ephemerality” is being executed in full force. More since the end of 2022. Like ok, I get it. “ephemeral” has become my favorite word since quite a while now but I surely did not ask to learn about its meaning in this way, did I? I’d tell you it feels like I’ve a completely different concept of time and others around me live in this strange uninhabited world. But it’s ok, I really don’t mind it. 

If we were on a Gmeet chatbox I’d tell you I love chatboxes in every meeting because I’m that person who you’d rarely see unmuting or even turning her camera on in meetings. Chatboxes are lovely things and I am glad and grateful for their existence. Um ok it’s beginning to sound a little weird I guess.

If we were on a Gmeet chatbox I’d tell you TAYLOR SWIFT IS THE LOVELIEST PERSON ON THIS WHOLE EARTH BECAUSE SHE RANDOMLY SURPRISES US WITH HER VERSIONS OF SONGS OR NEW SONGS AND SHE SOMEHOW ALWAYS KNOWS HOW TO MAKE ME SMILE. There are a few good things about America but THE EXISTENCE OF TAYLOR ALISON SWIFT IS JUST THE BEST THING. AND I ENVY ALL OF YOU WHO CAN GO TO HER TOURS. But then people upload clips on YouTube and ITS JUST THE FUCKING BEST THING BECAUSE THEN I CAN GET GLIMPSES.

I didn’t need to swear, did I? But alright who cares? I swear a lot with people I feel the most comfortable around. Around whom Am just me so let it be. By now it should be a commonly understood point on here that talking about Tay gets me excited and I can bring her anywhere and everywhere.

If we were on a Gmeet chatbox I’d tell you, we haven’t even reached a quarter of 2023 and it already feels like it’s unending. Last week seems years ago and last to last week seems centuries ago. and last to last to last week seems ages ago.

If we were on a Gmeet chatbox I’d tell you there is something quite strange about twitter these days. I love twitter because I’ve been pretty lucky so far, haven’t had any bad experiences there and made lots of memories. The people I followed taught me and still continue to teach me so much, it’s lovely. That app changing feels different in this strange sort of way. I don’t quite know how to put it. It feels like we’re all hanging on to things with a thread. And I’m quite sad. I’d tell you I don’t want twitter to completely vanish from the face of this earth because no one would be able to make a substitute for it or in my case, substitute for the memories I made on there since I joined it. I’m still there, smiling when I am able to open the app and tweet and see a lot of the people I follow are still there on that bird app. And I’ll be there till most of them are there.

It is a strange feeling. I wonder who gets attached to a social media app this much? But then people really need to understand that social media sucks sometimes but trust me, it’s not all bad. At least in my experience, it has made me smile and given me memories I’ll cherish for forever. And I get attached to a lot of things other people don’t. 😂

If we were on a Gmeet chatbox I’d tell you I think at around 3:15AM my brain found another way to ramble on here. But I’m having fun writing this.

I’d tell you there is something comforting about sitting down and writing this post today. 

If you’ve still stuck around, I’m grateful. And I hope despite the rather odd posting schedule of this blog you’ll continue to stick around. I still haven’t grasped the fact that I have my own blog but I’m really grateful for everyone who reads and engages with my content.

If we were on a Gmeet chatbox I’d tell you to check out Gemma’s blog because she’s hilarious and her blog is just lovely, gives me so many book recommendations and it’s just fun reading it. This post isn’t an ad for her blog by any means, though. 🙂 but there is no harm in following more disabled and chronically ill people, is there? 🙂 ❤ 

If we were on a Gmeet chatbox I’d send you a Taylor’s song link and you’d be expected to play it because my Wi-Fi always sucks and it most times does a disservice to Taylor.

If we were on a Gmeet chatbox what would you tell me?

4 comments

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started